Skip to content

Sid Jawanda elected to B.C. Principals’ and Vice Principals’ Association board

Prince George’s Sid Jawanda has been elected to the BC Principals’ and Vice-Principals’ Association (BCPVPA) 2023-2024 board of directors, with members representing school and district-based administrators in the province’s K-12 public school system.

Brian Leonard (SD43, Coquitlam) continues in the second year of his two-year term as president. Brian has been an educator for more than 25 years, served as a director on the BCPVPA Board for 10 years, and was most recently an elementary school principal in Coquitlam. Dr. Shannon Behan (SD47, Powell River) takes on the role of president-elect. For the past 27 years, Shannon has served as a teacher, counsellor, and vice-principal, and as a principal at a school, district, and international level.

The 2023-2024 Directors of the Board are:

  • Jacqueline Borosa (SD68, Nanaimo-Ladysmith) Darren Danyluk (SD6, Rocky Mountain)
  • Heidi Grant (SD91, Nechako Lakes)
  • Renee Hislop (SD62, Sooke)
  • Sid Jawanda (SD57, Prince George)
  • Sanj Johal (SD44, North Vancouver) Paul Marsden (SD36, Surrey)
  • Tina Pierik (SD61, Victoria) Navshina Savory (SD38, Richmond) Tara Zielinski (SD45, West Vancouver)

The board is comprised of practising principals and vice-principals who work at both the school and district level. The 2023-2024 board will continue to guide the BCPVPA in providing advocacy, representation, and professional development support for the 2,700 members employed as principals, vice-principals, district principals and vice-principals, and directors of instruction in B.C.’s 60 school districts.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *