Skip to content

Two appointed to Bear Lake Community Commission

The Regional District of Fraser-Fort George board has appointed Wendy Fountain and Jennifer Hebert as commissioners with the Bear Lake Community Commission.

The appointments come after the resignation of two commissioners earlier this year. A by-election was proposed, but during the nomination period there were no candidate nominations received so the board was statutorily required to make the appointments through a nomination process.

What do you think about this story?