Skip to content

Kiel Giddens re-elected president of Prince George Chamber of Commerce

Kiel Giddens

Kiel Giddens has been re-elected to a second term as president of the Prince George Chamber of Commerce.

The election was held at the chamber’s annual general meeting May 27, which was held virtually.

“This has been a tough year, but when we stick together, we’ll not only see economic recovery, but Prince George business will be back and better than ever,” said Giddens, who is the public affairs manager for TC Energy. “So far in 2021, we’re seeing businesses innovating to persevere through the pandemic, as well as new business start-ups, and a resumption of activities on major projects. Prince George can lead the province as a great place to live, work, and start a business, and I look forward to working with the new chamber board in the year ahead to support our members and our community.”

The chamber welcomed four new members to the board, including one new member to the executive.

“Our members have faced immeasurable challenges the past year,” said Todd Corrigall, CEO, Prince George Chamber of Commerce. “We are truly as strong as the sum of our parts, and that includes the tremendous support we receive from our volunteer board of directors. While we look to the future, we are mindful of the incredible tasks before us, which always involve strong, strategic engagement with our members to understand how best to serve them.”

The 2021-2022 Chamber Board of Directors consists of:


  • President: Kiel Giddens, Public Affairs Manager, TC Energy
  • Vice-President of Finance: Ray Noonan, District Vice President, Northern BC/Yukon, Scotiabank
  • Vice-President: Cathy Mackay, COO, EDI Environmental Dynamics Inc.
  • Vice-President: Peter Sia, Dealer Principle, Northland Nissan & Hyundai
  • Past-President: Lorna Wendling, Partner, MNP

Newly elected Directors

  • Donna Flood, Prince George Hospice Society
  • Elisha Brown, DUC (Digital Umbrella Creative)
  • Jessica Brown, Morguard (Pine Centre Mall)

Directors (continuing):

  • Jordan Thorne, HSJ Lawyers LLP (re-elected)
  • Kara Biles, Canfor (re-elected)
  • Kevin Botham, Integris
  • Kevin Gemmell, Pattison Media
  • Kristine Newell, Team Powerhouse
  • Matt Hutcheon, TaxWerx Canada (re-elected)

With Giddens being reelected to a second term as president, Wendling will continue on in her capacity as past-president and continue as liaison to the Board of Governors.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *