Skip to content

Pountney out as Lheidli T’enneh chief; Dolleen Logan in

Clayton Pountney

Clayton Pountney is out as Lheidli T’enneh chief.

A total of 268 eligible Lheidli T’enneh registered voters cast a ballot in this year’s election held Thursday and elected Dolleen Logan as chief, beating out incumbent Pountney and Jason Gillis for the top spot. Logan was elected with 151 votes. Other vote counts were not provided.

Voters elected five Council members and they include Helen Buzas, Dominic Frederick, Marcel Gagnon, Crystal Gibbs and Joshua Seymour.

Lheidli voters also elected three members to the Lands Authority Committee. They include Rena Zatorski, Elaine Gagnon and Wendy Jael.

With COVID-19 safety measures in place Lheidli members had four options to cast their ballot. While many members chose to vote in-person others used the online, telephone and mail-in options.

The Electoral Officer will review the preliminary election results tomorrow Friday, April 9, 2021 and confirm the results in a final election report expected before Noon.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *