Skip to content

Local MPs offer congratulations to new Conservative leader Erin O’Toole

New Conservative Party leader Erin O’Toole. Facebook photo

Cariboo-Prince George MP Todd Doherty and Prince George-Peace River-Northern Rockies MP Bob Zimmer have offered congratulations to new Conservative Party leader Erin O’Toole.

Both local MPs backed Peter MacKay in the leadership contest. O’Toole won the leadership on the third ballot.

“Congratulations to Erin O’Toole, the next leader of the Conservative Party of Canada and Canada’s next prime minister – Conservatives are united behind your leadership,” Doherty posted on his Facebook page.

“Congratulations to our new (Conservative Party) leader Erin O’Toole,” posted Zimmer. “You fought a tough campaign and earned a decisive victory. We now need to take on Justin Trudeau and the Libs. Again congrats Erin and #teamotoole.”

What do you think about this story?